19 Senate Republicans Made ‘History’ for Joe Biden by Passing Bipartisan So-Called Infrastructure Bill

Senate Republicans granted President Joe Biden a significant victory on Tuesday in helping the bipartisan so-called infrastructure bill pass through the Senate.

The Senate passed H.R. 3684, the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act, 69-30, which featured overwhelming Democrat support and strong Republican support.

Nineteen Senate Republicans voted for the infrastructure bill. The Senate Republicans that voted with Democrats for the legislation reportedly include:

  1. Dan Sullivan (R-AK)
  2. Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV)
  3. Mike Crapo (R-ID)
  4. Roy Blunt (R-MO)
  5. Richard Burr (R-NC)
  6. Deb Fischer (R-NE)
  7. Lindsey Graham (R-SC)
  8. Rob Portman (R-OH)
  9. Thom Tillis (R-NC)
  10. Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
  11. Jim Risch (R-ID)
  12. Chuck Grassley (R-IA)
  13. Bill Cassidy (R-LA)
  14. Kevin Cramer (R-ND)
  15. Roger Wicker (R-MS)
  16. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
  17. John Hoeven (R-ND)
  18. Susan Collins (R-ME)
  19. Mitt Romney (R-UT)

Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer (D-NY) said on the Senate floor this bill, passed under Biden, is the first major infrastructure bill in over a decade.

Schumer said the bipartisan bill serves as the “first track” of the “two-track” strategy on infrastructure.

Vice President Kamala Harris presided over the Senate as the chamber passed the bill. – READ MORE

Related Articles

(PREMIUM) PAINE IN THE MORNING: 12 things you need to know this Wednesday – August 11, 2021

There is also an ad free audio version of this episode you can listen to HERE. Doctor’s controversial COVID comments to Mt. Vernon school board go viral, Indiana State Department of Health responds – It’s not often local school board meetings get a lot of eyeballs online. But Friday night’s public comment period at the…

To access this post, you must purchase The Hot Wire, The Hot Wire (DG), Monthly Supporter​ or Monthly Supporter​ (DG).